Image default
SPORT NEWS Sri Lanka News

12 Sri Lankan Cricketers picked for T10 league

12 Sri Lankan Cricketers have been picked to play in the 4th edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 league, which will begin from 28th January to 6th February.

All the matches will take place in the Zayed International Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

The tournament, which surged in popularity during the 2019 edition with over 1,24,000 fans descending on the Zayed Cricket Stadium and with a global television audience of over 80 million, will build upon the thriving popularity of the international game.

Sri Lanka Cricketers picked so far in the auction currently underway

  1. Isuru Udana, Bangla Tigers (Icon player)
  2. Thisara Perera, Pune Devils (Icon player)
  3. Dasun Shanaka, Delhi Bulls
  4. Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Deccan Gladiators
  5. Dushmantha Chameera, Delhi Bulls
  6. Wanindu Hasaranga, Deccan Gladiators
  7. Chamara Kapugedara, Pune Devils
  8. Lahiru Kumara, Deccan Gladiators
  9. Avishka Fernando, Team Abu Dhabi
  10. Ajantha Mendis, Pune Devils
  11. Nuwan Pradeep – Northern Warriors
  12. Maheesh Theekshana – Northern Warriors

Related posts

Investigation started into death of 22-year-old

Lanka Post

Brilliant knocks by Dinesh Chandimal 85 and Dhananjaya de Silva 79 retired hurt

Lanka Post

Message from Colombo Mayor to area citizens

Lanka Post

Leave a Comment